Restrict access to your portal

What is a private portal?

Sometimes you want to restrict access to your portal.
There are two ways to do this:

  1. Close portal
  2. Private portal

Close portal

You can close your portal. If enabled, then only admins can still enter and make adjustments. Regular users get a custom message that the portal is not available.

To enable, go to Customize > Portal info and domain > Close temporarily.

Closed message

You can enter a message that your users get when trying to enter the portal.

We suggest adding the following information:

  • What work is being done?
  • What happens with the ideas and data that have been in the system before?
  • Where to go with questions or concerns?
  • When is the service expected to be available again?

Private portal

When your portal is private, people have to log in before seeing the content.

To enable, go to Customize > Security > Make private.

Private message

You can enter a message that your visitors get when trying to enter the portal.

Have questions? Contact us anytime.

Last updated: Jun 5, 2022